Teresita's Choice

All My books are awesome in their own merit but these are the ones I consider my best works. They can be read individually and offer the best range of the type of writing I am best known for. Enjoy and God Bless.

Shop Now

Teresita Blanco

My name is Teresita Blanco. I am also known as the Artsy Sister Writer Extra-Ordinary. I have published more than 30 books in less than two decades. I can easily brag about being a prolific writer. I started my writer’s journey in Eight Grade. My first works were Poetry books and Short Stories based on interesting dreams. After high school, I went to F.I.U. where I got a Bachelor in Journalism and Communication. Instead of becoming a Journalist, I became a Dolly Blogger, an Artist, an E-commerce Merchant and a Novelist.
On the side, I draw Mangas and Children’s Books. The Furies manga began in High School. The manga is episodic and chaotic. I mainly draw it for the fun of it. At its core, it is an action comedy. The Furies don't have an ending. As long as I come up with ideas for the manga, the show will go on. The other active drawing project is my Children’s Book series Scary Cat. I draw all the characters in Kawaii Chibi forms. It is about a kitty cat named Pipa facing all her fears, with the help of her family and friends.
My other kid’s book series is called The Chiblia or Chibi Bible. I was raised as a Roman Catholic, and the Chibi Bible is just a channel for my “religiosity”.My longest complete series is Saturnastra. It follows the adventures of the last true humans settling in the terraformed planet of Saturnastra. They wear celestial robes that give them the ability to become like the local wildlife. They are going to cast off the rest of their humanity, in order to fit in with the new dominant lifeforms. This truth is being kept a secret by their leader Marduke. The series follows the ups and downs of these misfits trying to find their place, in a world that they are not a part of. The Sacred Mask is my current writing project.
The plot is based on a dream I had. In the dream, the host of the mask is going on a quest for bloody revenge. When I awoke, I had the skeleton for a book. The book follows the lives of the members of the Sacred Mask Warrior Guild and their infamous leader The Mad Elf Eric. The book is heavily influenced by chess, which symbolizes the eternal rivalry of the Dragon Kingdom of Muldred and the Elven Kingdom of Otan. The fantasy book has romantic and horror elements. As of now, there are three Sacred Mask books. There is a fourth book in the woodworks. Aside from my series, I have two stand alone books. La Casa is loosely based on my early childhood in Pinal del Rio, Cuba. My Sweet Vampire Candice takes place in South Florida. The setting is a love letter to all my favorite places and restaurants in Florida. A few scenes are based on true events. I am not going to tell you which ones. LMAO. I hope you have as much reading my books, as I had writing them.

Featured Book Collections

Blog posts

  • Two Day Free Kindle Book Promo 8/18 – 8/19

    For two days, more than 30 of my books are going to be free on the Kindle. You do not need Kindle Unlimited for this promo. Full list: The Sacred Mask 4 The Sacred Mask 3 The Sacred Mask 2...

  • My Writing Projects: New Book Series and Other Updates

    After the Sacred Mask 5, I am going to write two volumes for the Lover’s Pentacle. The Lover’s Pentacle work better as sets of duologies. Though, inside, the books are also divided in two different seasons. There is a soft...

  • June 2 and 3 Free EBook Kindle Promo 37 Books

    For Two days, more than 30 of my books are going to be free on the Kindle. You do not need the Kindle Unlimited for this Promo. The complete list of Free Books is down below: Amazon.com: Teresita Blanco: books,...